City Of Mirrors By Justin Cronin-A Review

In City Of Mirrors, Justin Cronin brings to an end his Passage trilogy. I am a lover of apocalyptic literature (note to self-google to see if there is a term for this), and have followed this trilogy with some interest. The writing is decent; the characters, well-fleshed (no zombies eating them ,lol), and the plots not too romance-driven, always a plus to my aromantic mind. I was waiting to see would the world survive, or at least a remnant of the U. S. population. As is my practice, I’m not going to spoil the plot with publishing any details-you want to know, you’ll have to read the book yourself! Though not so hackneyed an author as to offer a grand showdown between the forces of good and evil, Cronin does skirt the edges of this just a little too closely for my taste, but you will  not doubt think I have a jaundiced eye. And the ending made me want to gnash my teeth and fling the book across the room, as it was so CLEARLY a set-up for the start of a new series. Please, could you not be so transparent? Have a little respect! We’re loyal readers but have our limits!

Leave a Reply

